Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Bark & Ride

Professional Dog Walking,

Daycare and Training

In Porthcawl and surrounding areas

Now covering the Broadlands area !!!!

Call Claire 07792980366

Walkies whatever the weather !!!

About me

I have been working with animals of all shapes and sizes for over 25 years i have owned dogs all my life as i was brought up with dog agility parents. I joined the army at 17 and left after 6 years to persue my love of animals i was head groom at a small race yard riding and handling thorough bred race horses I also worked on a large thorough bred stud working with mares, foals and stallions.

I have owned my own horses and have always owned dogs mostly border collies.

I have done canine first aid and equine first aid courses.

Recently in the past 3 year I have done alot of work with rescue dogs and have fostered dogs for Many tears animal rescue I have helped re home over 30 dogs, some with special needs and behavioural problems. All types shapes and sizes and I love seeing them come to our home very shy scared and timid dogs and going to there new home full of confidence and loving people again.

I have references from very happy dog and horse owners.

I would welcome the opportunity to earn you and your dogs trust and deliver you the best service in the area.

Bark & Ride is based on the belief that my clients'(your dogs!!) needs are of the upmost importance. I am committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.


I cover the areas of Porthcawl, North and South Cornelly, Margam, Pyle , Broadlands and other local areas

Most of the walks are done on the beaches and dunes around Porthcawl, Kenfig Nature Reserve, Mertha Mawr and Margam Park

Please take a look at the website and the gallery and see for your self the happy and content dogs that join me on walks.